Athletic Wear – my reviews

About 2 years ago, I published a post about my go to brands of active wear for my strenuous workouts. I have found that over time, my preferences have evolved. There are some brands that didn’t live up to their promises, and others that I simply fell out of love with and gave away as a result. Here is my new and improved reviews.

I spend an awful lot of my time in the gym, so I really need quality active wear that lasts, and continues to live up to it’s promises. I have been through so many, and those reviewed below have lived up to their name, and continued to stand by whatever crazy I throw at them during my workouts.

Rockwear Australia never fail to deliver on design and quality. Since I began this journey, I have grown my Rockwear collection to include a range of sports bras, sweat-wicking tops and booty shorts. Their creative fabrics and fun designs always make me feel confident and proud to wear them at the gym. I feel like an individual, whilst confidently knowing the quality of the product will never let me down! Although their sizing varies depending on the stretch of the fabric, it is true to form and never fails to be comfortable.

rockwear-logo

Those who know me well, would certainly know of my love for the Lorna Jane brand. Lorna is an inspiring woman, who promotes so much positivity! It doesn’t matter what your goals, you can always find something to suit your personality at Lorna Jane. With new styles EVERY week, I am never left without awesome options! It can be on the pricey side, and for this reason I do not upgrade my Lorna Jane products too often – but I don’t need to, that’s the thing! They have never failed me and are still going strong.

Logo_Lorna_Jane

DoYouEven is quite new to the block, and is really starting to gain some traction in the activewear market. I bought my first piece a year ago, and fell in love! What grabs me the most is the heart shaped stitching in the leggings that really supports my glutes. I wear them on legs day where I can as they are never see-though and always reliable during heavy lifts! You will even see me wearing these babies outside of the gym as they’re THAT comfortable.

images (1)

 

I have one word for you – #BOOTYSCRUNCH ! Celestial Bodiez is a great brand if you’re after something to show off those curves you’re building. Not for the faint hearted, the sports bras are quite revealing, and don’t leave too much to the imagination. However, the leggings, WOW! My glutes have never looked so curvy. I enjoy working out in their leggings as they support and shape my curves in such a way that I can really see and feel the pump! They come in a variety of colours and designs, but are quite under-stated and not too over the top. Shorts are available too, and offer enough coverage for you to workout in them during the warmer months. I have 3 pairs, and although the sizing is more on the larger side, they’re comfortable.

download.jpg

 

My wardrobe is filled with active wear and I wish I could share it all with you, but there is quite a few items! To make up for it, below I have listed the many brands I recommend as well as those above. They all have my back when it comes to my workouts.

 

 

Whatever workout I choose, I am never without options that I can rely on to get me through my sessions. I would recommend any of them in a heart beat. Happy to send anyone exact items I have tried and tested if you would like, but have a browse through their online stores. I am sure you will have no trouble finding something you love too!

**Note: I am in no way paid to be affiliated with any of these brands. I am just sharing my opinion on the brands I know and trust to keep me working out.


2 thoughts on “Athletic Wear – my reviews

    1. I hadn’t heard too much about fabletics, so didn’t want to make the jump – Target is good too! Just not as squat pants 😛 The range of tops are amazing though. So much colour for such an affordable price.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment